Department of Education Announces RPOS Winners

The U.S. Department of Education today announced the six winning states of the Promoting Rigorous Career and Technical Education Programs of Study grants. The grants are aimed at improving state and local development and implementation of rigorous programs of study.Each winning state will develop and implement a program of study in a specific discipline or set of disciplines:

  • Arizona – education
  • Kansas – science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM)
  • Maryland – automotive technology
  • Montana – construction
  • Utah – health science
  • Wisconsin – manufacturing

The grants will be awarded for up to four years. Approximately $1.5 million is available for the first year, while funding for years 2 through 4 is subject to the availability of funds and to a grantee meeting the requirements of its grant award. For more information and grant amounts for the first year, please read:

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.